Family Programs

Titles link to full descriptions

Art Connects June 2018

Tuesday, June 12 • 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Artful Mornings 2018

Join us as we explore landscapes, portraits,illustration and more as we make beautiful pieces of art! In these weekly, three-day morning programs, children will create vibrant works of art inspired by our summer exhibitions and permanent collections. Summer class techniques will include drawing, painting, scratchboard, sculpture,and textile art.

'Tute for Tots Summer 2018

'Tute for Tots classes give children, and parents a chance to discover the Albany Institute, and the world of art together. In this program we'll explore the galleries, read stories, have a great time with sensory play exploration, and create our own exciting art projects. Each week will build upon the last, however individual class registration is available. The 7 week class session runs from July 13th to August 31st. Join us this summer for a colorful world of fun as we create our own animal art!

FIRST FRIDAY 2018

Friday, January 5 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, February 2 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, March 2 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, April 6 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, May 4 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, June 1 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, July 6 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, August 3 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, September 7 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, October 5 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, November 2 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, December 7 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm

We're open for free this evening!