Family Programs

Titles link to full descriptions

MEMBER EVENT Annual Membership Meeting

Monday, March 26 • 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Join us for our annual meeting!

April Art Break 2018 Printing Landscapes

In this three day drop off program, children will have the opportunity to explore the Albany Institute’s galleries and create an array of art work inspired by our current exhibition, Along the Eastern Road: Hiroshige’s Fifty-Three Stations of the Tokaido.

CHILDREN'S ILLUSTRATION WORKSHOP Picturing Words: An Illustration Workshop with Dahl Taylor

Friday, April 6 • 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Join us for a hands on workshop with artist Dahl Taylor, the illustrator of the "Addy" stories. $12.00

Artful Mornings 2018

Join us as we explore landscapes, portraits,illustration and more as we make beautiful pieces of art! In these weekly, three-day morning programs, children will create vibrant works of art inspired by our summer exhibitions and permanent collections. Summer class techniques will include drawing, painting, scratchboard, sculpture,and textile art.


Friday, January 5 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, February 2 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, March 2 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, April 6 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, May 4 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, June 1 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, July 6 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, August 3 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, September 7 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, October 5 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, November 2 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, December 7 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm

We're open for free this evening!