Art for All 2017-2018

Public Programs, Member Events, Family Programs, Family Days, Family Day

February: Build a Doll
February Art for All dates: Saturdays, Feb. 3, 10, 16, & 24
10:00am-4:30pm

Bring your family to the museum and spend the day being creative!  Adults and children of all ages are welcome to join us in the Albany Institute art studio on Saturdays for drop in art making.  Activities are based off of our current exhibitions and include techniques involving painting, drawing, multi media work, collage and more!

This February we'll create, and decorate our own characters on thick paper and add stuffing to make them pop out.  Bring your homemade doll up to the galleries to check out the Paintings of Addy: Dahl Taylor's Original Illustrations for American Girl, and compare it to the dolls on view.

Upcoming themes:
March 3, 10, 17, 24, & 31: Suffrage Buttons-  Enjoy a wearable art project by creating your own pin design inspired by those worn as part of the women’s suffrage movement.
 
Free with museum admission
& always free for museum members (Join us!)

Saturday, February 17 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, February 24 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, March 3 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, March 10 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, March 17 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, March 24 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, March 31 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, April 7 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, April 14 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, April 21 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, April 28 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, May 5 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, May 12 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, October 14 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, October 21 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, October 28 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, November 4 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, November 11 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, November 18 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, December 2 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, December 9 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, December 16 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, December 30 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, January 6 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, January 13 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, January 20 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, January 27 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, February 3 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, February 10 • 10:00am - 4:30pm

Go back