Art for All 2017-2018

Public Programs, Member Events, Family Programs, Family Days, Family Day

October Art for All: Paper Hats
October Art for All dates: Saturdays, Oct. 14, 21, & 28
10:00am-4:30pm

Bring your family to the museum and spend the day being creative!  Adults and children of all ages are welcome to join us in the Albany Institute art studio on Saturdays for drop in art making.  Activities are based off of our current exhibitions and include techniques involving painting, drawing, multi media work, collage and more!

October’s project will take inspiration from fashion on view in the current exhibitions.  Simple materials can be used to make a variety of hat types.

November Art for All: Illustrate and paint your own storybook character
December Art for All: Recycled Mini Look-Alike sculptures
 
Free with museum admission
& always free for museum members (Join us!)

Saturday, October 21 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, October 28 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, November 4 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, November 11 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, November 18 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, December 2 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, December 9 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, December 16 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, December 30 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, October 14 • 10:00am - 4:30pm

Go back